Subscribe to free Email Newsletter

Memorial of Zunyi Meeting


The Memorial of Zunyi Meeting is a Chinese revolutionary museum built in January 1935 in memory of the enlarged meeting of the Political Bureau of the Central Committee held by the Chinese Communist Party in Zunyi, 170 kilometers north of Guiyang, the capital city of Guizhou Province. The memorial was opened to the public in October 1955.

The memorial was founded on the site of Zunyi Meeting, an attractive European-style house located on Ziyin Road, Old City of Zunyi. On March 4, 1961, it was listed by the State Council as one of the first batch of the national key cultural relic's preservation units.

It boasts a collection of 1,551 pieces of historical relics, including 726 real objects, 667 replicas and 158 mimics.

The memorial features restored exhibits of assembly rooms, offices and residences of Mao Zedong, Zhou Enlai, Zhu De, Wang Jiaxiang, Liu Shaoqi, Liu Bocheng, Peng Dehuai, Yang Shangkun and Li Zhuoran, etc. There are also 236 exhibits of revolutionary relics, pictures and documents.

Email to Friends